My new feature- Highlight changes in the cell

Ahh! after alot of pushing and pulling from Git, I started working on my next feature. It is the way, you warn people, “Harry no more remains the same”. My feature tells you that the stuff in the cell has changed. And no it will warn you as soon as you do it in a particular session. So basically an expert typing hand finishes feeding data, finds out errors in the document and makes few changes, the corresponding cell data is coloured.

    It is wonderful. The past data is saved and is compared with the newly entered one. If they are different, the new one is coloured. I find this feature so small, cute and interesting.

 

6 thoughts on “My new feature- Highlight changes in the cell

      1. astohished

        That’s why you removed the blog post about your “wonderful” discover of C++ namespaces *after* being accepted into GSoC?
        Good luck with that, again.

      2. mrupanjana Post author

        Yes, I wanted to make things interesting and give an idea to non-coders that things are not that difficult. :-) I hope you understand that.

Leave a Reply

